The Undergraduate Student Leader

The Undergraduate Student Leader Award is presented annually by OCPA. This award is presented to an undergraduate student leader who is enrolled in an Ohio higher education institution and has demonstrated leadership, contributed to student affairs on campus, and has a desire to begin a professional career in Student Affairs.

Past award winners




Donald Giancola, Baldwin Wallace University


Stephen Bigley, Kent State University & Kari Johnson, Mt. Saint Joseph College


Gregory Gilmore, Miami University

1997 & 1998

Not Awarded


Marci Stead, The University of Akron  &  Shon Christy, The University of Akron


Libby Koerner, Ashland University


Jose Medina, Ashland University


Sarah Whinnery, Kent State University

2003 Missy Mordarski, Baldwin Wallace University
2004 Kelly Naples, Baldwin Wallace University
2005 Colette Masterson, Otterbein University
2006 Kyle Williams, Otterbein University
2007 Kourtney Kocel, Otterbein University
2008 Molly Ward, Capital University
2009 Paul Wojdacz, Baldwin Wallace University
2010 Not Awarded
2011 Amelia Shaw, Ohio University
2012 Sarah Graf, The Ohio State University
2013 Haley Young, Otterbein University
2014 Courtney De Schepper, Baldwin Wallace University
2015 Taylor Cayot, Urbana University
2016 Leroy Ricksy Jr., The Ohio State University
2017 Meera White, Kenyon College
2018 Isis Walker, University of Toledo
2019 Not Awarded
2020 Grace Nanni, The Ohio State University
2021 Elijah McCutcheon, Otterbein