The Robert F. Rodgers Graduate Student of the Year

This award is presented annually by OCPA. As graduate students become more actively involved in creating the future direction of Student Affairs, OCPA has committed to recognizing their professional achievements. OCPA presents The Graduate Student of the Year Award in recognition of the dedication and unlimited energies of a full-time Ohio graduate student, masters or doctoral candidate, in the field of student affairs, college/student personnel or a related field.

Past award winners




Alison Black, Ohio University


Brian Bruess, Ohio University


Paula Eckard, Ashland University


Dawn Gorski, The University of Akron


Christopher Bragdon, Baldwin Wallace University


Sarah Balas, Bowling Green State University and Ashland University


Leighann Poplaski, The Ohio State University


Kelly Pero, Ashland University

2003 Janice Gerda, Bowling Green State University
2004 Jennifer Gilbride-Brown, The Ohio State University
2005 Mary Ann Begley, Bowling Green State University
2006 Rose Ackerman, Bowling Green State University
2007 Lauren Moran, Bowling Green State University and Baldwin Wallace University
2008 Amie Jackson, Kent State University
2009 Amie Jackson, Kent State University
2010 Not Awarded
2011 Jennifer Skidmore, The Ohio State University
2012 Meg Gulick, The Ohio State University
2013 Elizabeth Walsh, Miami University
2014 Adan Hussain, The Ohio State University
2015 Hoa Bui, Miami University
2016 Hannah Bonacci, The Ohio State University
2017 Victor Javier Rodriguez, The Ohio State University
2018 Meghan Gibbons, Kent State University
2019 Grabrielle Greer-Jones, John Carroll University  &   Adam Schwartz, University of Dayton
2020 Alyssa Ciango, The Ohio State University
2021 Anna-Kaye Rowe, Ohio University